Top Performers Awarded In Primary Schools’ Cricket League

Photo:Tylo Nisbett-MVP of Runako Morton/TDC tournament
At the conclusion of the grand finals in the Runako Morton/TDC Primary Schools Cricket league on Wednesday 10th July, the top performers were awarded with trophies and medals.
A brief ceremony, which was ably chaired by Mr. Carl Tuckett, took place at the main pavilion area.
The invocation was offered by Mr. Joseph Woolard.
Among those addressing the sizeable gathering, were Ag. Director of Sports-Brian Dowe; Minister of Education, Hon. Troy Liburd and Minister of Sports, Hon. Eric Evelyn, who all lauded the efforts of the sponsors, TDC and the collaborative efforts of the Ministries and Departments of Sports and Education, in ensuring that the tournament happens on an annual basis.
They also warmly congratulated the young cricketers, who gave of their best during the tournament and had special praise for the eventual champions, the St. Thomas’ Primary School.
Specific awards were given as follows:

Champion team-St. Thomas’ Primary

Second placed team-Ivor Walters Primary

Most disciplined team-Maude Cross Preparatory

Most runs-Kamal Brandy-EPPS

Most wickets-Carlon Ferdinand-JLPS-13 wickets

Best wicketkeeper-Anthony Moving-STPS

MVP of the tournament-Tylo Nisbett-STPS

Man of the finals-Isaiah Saddler –STPS

You might also like