13 Nations, Including 5 Caribbean, Now Eligible for Canadian eTA program

13 nations, including 5 Caribbean, now eligible for Canadian eTA program


Five Caribbean nations, along with eight other countries will have visa-free access to Canada. According to the latest announcement, the country has made a significant change in its visa regulation into the Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) program.

The five Caribbean countries which have visa-free access to Canada are Antigua and Barbuda, St Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines and Trinidad and Tobago.

The announcement was made by Sean Fraser, Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship. He stated that travellers from additional thirteen (13) nations around the world will now be able to travel to Canada without a visa, under the eTA program.

The Minister has further outlined that the travellers for all these countries must either have a Canadian visa in the past 10 years or should currently possess a non-immigrant visa of the United States of America.

The Canadian minister has outlined that from June 6, 2023 (Tuesday), travellers from the following countries can apply for an eTA instead of a visa while travelling to Canada by air:

Antigua and Barbuda
Costa Rica
St Kitts and Nevis
Saint Lucia
St Vincent and the Grenadines
Trinidad and Tobago

You might also like