2015 St. Kitts Nevis National Carnival Committee Launched its Six (6) Contestants

On Saturday 17th October, the National Carnival Committee, led by the National Queen Pageant Chair, Ms. Violet Williams, Carnival Chairman, Mr. Noah Mills and under the patronage of the Honorable Shawn K Richards, Minister of Culture, launched the six (6) beautiful contestants vying for the title, Ms. St. Kitts and Nevis National Queen. The contestants are Ms. Jaheida Lewis – Contestant #1, Ms. Rohanda Devent – Contestant #2, Ms. Khyla Brown – Contestant #3, Ms. Evania Thibou – Contestant #4, Ms. Orngel Erskine – Contestant #5 and Ms. M. Jahnel Nisbett – Contestant #6.

Ms. Williams stated that there is a series of exciting events for the ladies leading up to the big night on December 27th. Mr. Mills outlined a number of new and existing events, shows and activities that the public can look forward to, while the Honorable Shawn Richards thanked the Committee for doing a great job thus far with preparations for the Carnival under his new reign. The ladies are all poised and enthusiastic of this new milestone. We can grantee you that this will be one of the best shows, if not the best, of its kind. The ladies were all confident and wished each other the best of luck as they portrayed camaraderie and team spirit in their delivery.

You might also like