West Indies name squad to face Pakistan in Guyana

PORT-OF-SPAIN, Trinidad — The West Indies Board’s Selection Panel has named the 13-man squad for the upcoming One-Day Internationals against Pakistan in Guyana. The matches will be played at the Guyana National Stadium on Sunday, July 14 and Tuesday July 16.

The series will also mark the return of international cricket to Guyana after a one year absence and will include five One Day Internationals and two Twenty20 Internationals.

Guyana will host the first two ODIs, followed by three ODIs at the Beausejour Cricket Grounds in St Lucia. The Arnos Vale Cricket Ground in St Vincent will host the two Twenty20 Internationals on July 27th and 28th to conclude the tour.

The West Indies will arrive in Georgetown on Friday. They will have a full training session on Saturday morning at the Guyana National Stadium.


Dwayne Bravo (captain)
Tino Best
Darren Bravo
Johnson Charles
Chris Gayle
Jason Holder
Sunil Narine
Kieron Pollard
Kemar Roach
Darren Sammy
Marlon Samuels
Lendl Simmons
Devon Smith

Team management unit

Ottis Gibson (Head Coach)
Richie Richardson (Team Manager)
Toby Radford (Assistant Coach)
C.J. Clark (Physiotherapist)
Hector Martinez Charles (Strength & Conditioning Coach)
Richard Berridge (Video & Statistical Analyst)
Philip Spooner (Media Manager)
Virgil Browne (Massage Therapist)

Match Schedule
ODIs start at 9 am | T20s start at 2 pm

Guyana National Stadium, Guyana
Sunday July 14 – First ODI
Tuesday July 16 – Second ODI

Beausejour Cricket Ground, St Lucia
Friday July 19 – Third ODI
Sunday July 21 – Fourth ODI

Wednesday July 24 – Fifth ODI
Arnos Vale Cricket Ground, St Vincent

Saturday July 27 – First T20 International

Sunday July 28 – Second T20 International

You might also like