The Nevis Cricket Association’s executive body was unanimously returned, unopposed, to continue to lead out in the wonderful game of Cricket on the island, on the evening of Thursday 1st February.

There was a fair sized representation of teams and clubs at the AGM, unlike the previous week, when a quorum was not arrived at.

The meeting was held at the Sports Department’s conference room.

Following the minutes of the previous AGM, ably read by Secretary Wingrove Powell, the president’s report by Denrick Liburd and the Treasurer’s report, by Stascius Wallace, the much anticipated election of officers was held.

Not surprisingly, the entire executive was given a rousing vote of confidence, as all of the members were returned unopposed.

President Denrick Liburd, in brief remarks after the election process, thanked those present, for their vote of confidence and promised that there were exciting times in the offing for cricketers and cricket lovers on the island, as he promised more cricket and more lucrative tournaments.

He also vowed his executive’s continued efforts in the development of the game on the island.

The following person were elected to office:

Denrick Liburd-president

Tyrone Hendrickson-vice president

Stascius Wallace-Treasurer

Wingrove Powell- Secretary

Errol Somersall-Asst. Secretary-Treasurer

Management team-Kelvin Archibald; Frank Monzac; Wendell Wallace; Elroy David; Deo Hendrickson and Clive Pemberton.

Selectors: Keith Scarborough; Elroy David; Gerard Charles and Frank Monzac.

A very important proposal was also tabled and unanimously passed. That is, for the executive to be allowed to be in position for two years, as is the custom for most cricketing territories.




You might also like